momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

Donuts, roses, and a pinata

on February 1, 2013

Happy February!

Yesterday at work was a CHALLENGE! Our computers were down and we had to schedule all our appointments on paper.. I work in the scheduling center for a large pediatrics group. We have 7 clinics.. we had to schedule for ALL 7 clinics on paper!!    “oh that doesn’t sound so bad.”  *evil death glare activated*

This morning I brought my staff donuts to say thank you for all their hard work yesterday. I have been staring at the donuts, smelling their sweet goodness, craving the sprinkles.. But being good and eating my banana instead. Since I started Paleo 3 weeks ago, I am down 10 lbs! I can’t give up now! But oh man.. I want a donut.

Back tracking to last weekend: Baby Daddy Drama. Enough said. My weekend with my boyfriend was cut short and I was extremely upset. Boyfriend to the rescue! He came over the next morning with a dozen red roses 🙂 I immediately was in a better mood. I would have accepted a donut at that point as well.

Tomorrow is Dylan’s birthday party!! We are having a Lego Pizza party!  To save some bucks, I made the pinata! (see photo below) The kids will also get to make their own mini pizzas using Pillsbury Grands Biscuits, shredded  mozzarella and cheddar cheese, mini pepperoni and pizza sauce. Each kid will get to press and shape their ‘dough’  flat, then spread their sauce and add desired cheese and pepperoni. Popped into the oven for a bit and TA DA! Mini pizza! They will also then frost and decorate their own cupcakes. It’s a very hands on party 🙂 So as I am helping Dylan with his pizza, I will be eating my carrot sticks. Wishing I had a donut.

pinata

TGIF and Happy SuperBowl weekend!!

One response to “Donuts, roses, and a pinata

  1. Shoes says:

    Wow! You made that pinata?? Very impressive. And way to stay away from the donuts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

