momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

1 Week Weigh In

on January 18, 2013

Cartoon_Weight_Loss_Scales

Last Friday morning I stood on the scale. If I was going to do Paleo, I wanted to be able to track some results! This morning I got back on that same scale. THE NUMBER WENT DOWN!! BY 5!! I stepped off.. and got back on. IT WAS STILL THE LOWER NUMBER! Hot Dang! This Paleo thing is amazing!

I know you are supposed to eat right, drink lots of water and excersize to lose weight. Well I have been a lazy bum the last week. Not a single sit up, push up, lunge, squat, or step on the treadmill. I have always been active. I love playing sports, working out, getting my sweat on. But when its cold and foggy and icy outside (gotta love the Seattle winters!), I want to be lazy!

I want to lay in bed and watch Sons of Anarchy on Netflix! I want to wear my pajamas all weekend!

Paleo was something that I wanted to do to challenge myself. I am giving up some of my favorite items! Cheese, bread, pasta, all processed food and sugar! Now that I have seen the powers of the Paleo diet, I feel like I need to jump on board ALL the way, and not just dangle lazily off the side munching on my carrot sticks. Im not going to set a goal for the number of reps or miles or sit ups I do, but I am going to do some. (Maybe not everyday- as I still enjoy being lazy in the winter)

This ‘Little Challenge’ I chose to do, is turning into a full blown THING!

On a different note, my budgeting project is going well 🙂

I am rewarding myself by enjoying an extra cup of coffee this morning 🙂

Leave a Reply

