momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

Paleo- day 4

on January 15, 2013

I intended to start my Paleo adventure on Friday. But failed when I decided that I wanted one more carb filled meal for dinner!
So Saturday was day 1 of PALEO!!! I did… good. Sunday I had a teensy tiny couple of chips during the Seahawks game. I was anxious! It was an amazing comeback! (And I didn’t bring Paleo approved snacks with me to the Football Party..I need to remember to do that from now on!)

I am just loving all the fruit and veggies I get to eat! I am not having a problem with the salads, eggs, and fruit. But ooohhh I would kill for a glass of milk!

Im cutting back on the amount of coffee I’m consuming in the mornings, and adding in lots of herbal tea and water! I feel like a fish.

I can already feel a difference. I don’t feel bloated or ‘heavy’. Im satisfied after I eat, and not at all disappointed that I didn’t get to eat the cheesecake sitting on the kitchen counter..

I would love to get some Paleo friendly recipes or snacks that you have found and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

