momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

I can live without ‘blank’

on January 10, 2013

I don’t diet. I love food. I am a chocoholic. I have a sweet-tooth. Fried cheesy food is my weakness!
My New Year’s resolution was to work on my budgeting. Get some debt paid off, save some money. But I feel like I should do more. I could do more. I have been fighting with myself about giving something up to become healthier. Trying to go without something for awhile. Ill start with a goal of 1 month, if I succeed at 1 month, I might go for 2 months, or add something else.
But what is something?

I could live without coffee Wow that was a horrible thing to even think!
I would be able to live without sweets for awhile. The holidays are over and the candy stash at home is dwindling down. I don’t HAVE to eat 4 Hershy kisses a day, as much as I enjoy it..

I want my something to challenge me. I want to better myself, I want to feel better about myself, mentally and physically. Its a new year! HELLO 2013! How am I going to start this new year of becoming a better me?

What have you been able to live without that was a challenge, but you are so glad that you did??

Alcohol? Chocolate? Sugar? Meat? Bread?

This momma needs some help!

4 responses to “I can live without ‘blank’

  1. shoes says:

    I was able to cut out my nightly-after-the-kids-are-in-bed dish of ice cream. I think I cut it out over a year ago. This is not to say that I don’t eat ice cream after the kids are in bed, just that I don’t HAVE to have a dish every night. 😉

    Good luck. And seriously, don’t even joke about cutting out coffee! The horror! 🙂

  2. Momma Margi says:

    I wrote the coffee part while drinking my third cup of the morning- I very quickly realized that was very wrong. 🙂

  3. I gave up on new year’s resolutions, but every year I promise to be better to myself – no negative self talk, if i slip (ie diet, exercise) no big deal there’s always tomorrow – I work more at being me without pressure!

    • Momma Margi says:

      Thats a great idea! Self respect can be hard sometimes! I think that trying to be better to yourself is a great challenge! We, as moms, can often bring negative thoughts into our minds. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

