momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

5 years young

on January 4, 2013

My little man turns 5 in a month!!!! With my Budget frenzy going on at the moment, I am trying to figure out what to do for his birthday that  A) is fun for 5 year olds  and  B) is nice to my wallet.

February in the PNW is iffy, so outdoor activities can be limiting..

Ideas?? DIY?

2 responses to “5 years young

  1. shoes says:

    Hummm, have you done a make your own pizza party with a sundae bar? Cody is turning 7 in April and he is thinking it would be nice to invite only one or two friends and go to the zoo or the Seattle Science Center.

    I am not sure where you went, but I think you fell off my reader. I am going to unfollow and then refollow you to see if that fixes the problem. 🙂

  2. Momma Margi says:

    I have been AWOL for the last few months! Life got the best of me 🙂 Im hoping to get back on here a few times a week at least!

    We talked about going to the Childrens Museum, but a pizza party sounds fun! I will have to run that idea by Dylan! He is at an age where I have to ask him what he wants, I can’t just plan it without him anymore! lol
    We havn’t been to the zoo in a while- that could be fun too! At least it won’t be crowded!

Leave a Reply

