momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

Happy New Year!

on January 3, 2013

Adios 2012. Hellloooooooo 2013!

I have NEVER been good at keeping my New Years resolutions. I always make resolutions like ‘eat less chocolate’ or ‘keep my room clean’ or the famous ‘work out more’. I am the worst at thinking of a resolution that I know I can keep, yet will also challenge me.

The past 6 months have been a financial whirlwind. I had just gotten my savings account nice and padded when my car died and I had to buy a new one. *car payment* oohhhh I cringe when I hear that!
I met an amazing man, Josh. And of course more money is spent when you are a ‘couple’ than when you are single.
And I finally wised up and got an attorney to get my parenting plan underway!
And then Christmas!! Talk about draining your bank account!

So now I am in recovery mode. 😁

Trying to pay off the credit card(s)… Just 2!! And get some money back into my savings account.

So, I have decided that my New Years resolution is to BUDGET!! (I cringe when I hear that word too!!!)

I am not one to keep track of my spendings and balance my accounts after every transaction, But I’m ready and willing to do just that!

I’ve got my spreadsheet started, numbers punched in, and I’m ready to roll!
I just discovered Google Docs- I can save my spreadsheet to my google account and view it from anywhere I’m able to access google! Magnificent! I don’t have to carry around a bulky notebook!

Wish me luck! Bring it on 2013!

Leave a Reply

