momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

New car smell!

on May 13, 2012

20120513-160416.jpg

20120513-160423.jpg

After a loooooong week of no car, I have found my new ride!

2011 Toyota Highlander. Fully loaded. A nice upgrade from my beat up 2001 Mazda Protege.
Now I need to name her.. I am taking suggestions!

4 responses to “New car smell!

  1. Nothing beats the smell of a new car! You had me at the title… 😀 Congrats!

  2. shoes says:

    Nice! And I love that you name your cars – we are a huge fan of naming things in our house too. We quite often go with alliterations (Stanley the Subaru, Lola the LG washer, Ken the Kenmore dryer, Hubert the Honda Civic, Betty the VW Bug…) May I suggest Tina the Toyota or Haiku the Highlander? 🙂 Congrads on the new ride, enjoy that new car smell!

    • Momma Margi says:

      Tina is a good one! My boyfriend suggested Bertha.. Which I thought would be fun. Big Bertha. But the car is too pretty to be a Bertha! Ill have to think on this one some more..
      Maybe Dylan will give me a good name, 4 year olds have some interesting things stirring up in their minds..

Leave a Reply

