momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

Another one bites the dust

on May 7, 2012

Saturday night, 11:15pm, Dylan is asleep in the backseat, my brother is falling asleep in the front seat, I am driving home from my aunts house after a family gathering. My brother and I had been raising our eyebrows at a funky noise coming from the hood of my car. When I pressed the gas we heard a clicking/flapping sound. Bro thought a belt was loose, no biggie, we will check it out tomorrow.

HAH!! My car had another plan for us. It died. Battery light comes on, check engine light comes on, and my car turns off. I immediately turn my flashers on and start laughing!!

20120507-223049.jpg

By the way, we are on the freeway, crossing the bridge over Lake Washington. There is no shoulder. So I’m stopped in the right lane. And for some reason, everyone was out driving across the bridge at this time! Oh yea, I caused a backup.

Smart drivers who saw my flashers got into the next lane right away, but there still were a few brainiacs who got right up behind me, as if expecting me to all of a sudden start my car and drive off.

Luckily a state patrol came along and was able to push us to the next exit, where we met up with the tow truck and my mom who came to our rescue.

Mechanic says that the engine is toast. So with the thought waves of my mom assisting my own, we decided that I need a new car! Well duh.. But a reeeaaaalll new car!

So here I am, car-less for a few days, driving my dad’s car to work while he is out of town, and graciously accepting if anyone would like to give me a 2011/2012 mid size SUV 😉

Wish me luck on car shopping!!

One response to “Another one bites the dust

  1. The J85 says:

    I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award! Check out my most recent post for details!

Leave a Reply

