momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

Kitchen Aid

on April 25, 2012

Last night I was making a treat for work today. I was craving Rice Krispie Treats, but wanted to spice it up a bit. Dylan LOVES Fruit Loops.. so I decided to substitute the Rice Krispies for Fruit Loops!

Ingredients:
Marshmallows
Butter
FruitLoops
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Dylan was my special helper! He was so excited to help stir!

 
 
 
 

In the end, we got a Delicious rainbow treat!

 

I have been asked to include the recipe! 🙂

This is from the Rice Krispies website:

  • 3 tablespoons butter or margarine
  • 4 cups miniature marshmallows
  • 6 cups Kellogg’s® Rice Krispies® cereal

1. In large saucepan melt butter over low heat. Add marshmallows and stir until completely melted. Remove from heat.

2. Add KELLOGG’S RICE KRISPIES cereal. Stir until well coated.

        3. Using buttered spatula or wax paper evenly press mixture into 13 x 9 x 2  inch pan coated with cooking spray. Cool. Cut into 2-inch squares. Best if served the same day

I switched out the Krispies for Fruitloops! Can’t wait to try this out with another kind of cereal! I’m thinking Trix are next..


2 responses to “Kitchen Aid

  1. Amy Phillips says:

    You should share the recipe. I’m sure my Ayden would love these. The pics are super cute. Looks like you had fun. Ayden and I made vanilla cupcakes with Nutella buttercream frosting a few weeks back. Cooking with the kids is so fun, sometimes. lol

Leave a comment