momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

A Picture is worth 1000 words

on March 14, 2012

My Dream job? A stay at home mom with extracurricular activities. I love working and I love being a mom. Can I get paid to be a mom??  

“Salary.com determined that the time mothers spend performing 10 typical job functions would equate to an annual salary of $115,432 for a stay-at-home mom. Working moms ‘at-home’ salary is $63,472 in 2011; this is in addition to the salary they earn in the workplace.”                                                       -Salary.com
 

If this were the case, I’m better off staying home!

I do think about everything I miss when I’m at work and my son is at Daycare or with my mom. I’m lucky enough to have a mom who knows how to text (thanks to Dylan 😉 ), So I get updates and pictures during the day! 

 On this particular day, Dylan and Grandma were exploring the yard! Dylan has a few of those cars and trucks that you sit on and scoot along using your feet.. The two brave explorers stumbled upon a bone-yard of toys left out in the yard.. forgotten and abandoned since the sunny days of Summer..

I got this update:

Followed by these pictures..

Looks like Dylan has a green thumb 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

They also explored the wishing bridge again (from one of my previous posts ‘Sunny Day Wishes’).. and Dylan made a few more wishes..

 

I would love to stay with him all day and watch how a young imagination can run so wild, how he makes up imaginary situations about dinosaur robots and uses his action figures to fight imaginary evil villans. But until I win the lottery, I will be happy with going to work and getting attacked with hugs as soon as I get home at night.

I love pictures, taking pictures, looking at pictures, having pictures just to have them. I will forever be able to look back at Dylan last year, 6 months ago, 2 1/2 years ago, and remember his favorite outfit, his favorite toy, what shows he liked to watch, and get a wave of nostalgia as I hear his sweet little voice in my head.

I can’t wait to enjoy his little face at each and every stage of his life. Even when he is bigger than me..

Motherhood is pretty dang special

Cherish it

Enjoy it

Love it

2 responses to “A Picture is worth 1000 words

  1. shoes says:

    I love his Mickey mouse truck garden! 🙂

  2. Momma Margi says:

    Thanks! I do too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

