momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

Sunny Day Wishes

on February 28, 2012

Yesterday was what we Seattleites consider a GORGEOUS day! The sun shining brightly.. a crisp breeze lightly rustling the leaf-less trees.. and NO RAIN 🙂

I have the great pleasure of having Monday’s off, therefore, turning Monday into an unofficial “running errands/play day”.

  • Why is it you are always busier on your day off?

After picking up Dylan from his morning preschool, giving myself a few hours of (precious) ME TIME.. he decided he wanted to go on a walk..  My immediate thought..”?%$&! Its freezing outside!”  But somewhere in his short 4 years, he picked up on the fact that if you do this…‘head tilt, slight smile, wide eyes, “pretty please”‘… you will make your mom melt and she will give you anything you want.. Darn you TV!

Jacket, hat, mittens, sunglasses and a power wheel later.. we are cruising up the street! 

Highway to the Danger Zone!

We made a stop at the barn near our house, fed some of the horses.. and much to Dylan’s disappointment, found out horses do not like brown weeds or sticks (WHO KNEW?!)

Come on little guy..eat it!

  

 Once our cheeks were nice and rosy pink, we started heading home, only to discover a plank that was laying across a creek (actually the drainage ditch that runs along the street.. but we can call it a creek). “Mom! A bridge!” Of course we had to stop and walk across it!

  •  Where do kids get the idea about throwing an object into water and making a wish? Oh yeah.. TV!

Pebbles.. water… Wishes!

“Uhhhmmmmmm I wish… I wiiiisssssshhhhh.. I wish I could marry my mommy!”

“Uhhhhhhhhhhhh I wiiiiiiiiissshh I could stay up all night!”

“I wiiiiiiiiissshhhh I wish I wish I wish I could walk on buildings!”

Making his wishes

So that is what 4 year olds wish for.

How can you not love your child when he says such freaking adorable things?!

 

 “Ok mom, let’s go home and get hot chocolate and marshmallows.”

 

My cheeks hurt from smiling so much and my chest hurt from loving this kid with all my heart.

Marshmallows and hot chocolate were the perfect solution ❤

Leave a Reply

