momknowsbetter

Children think they know.. but they have noooo idea!

Welcome to my mind!

on February 23, 2012

I find myself thinking.. “Dear child.. if only you knew..”

And then I think.. “I wonder how many times my mom thought that when I was younger…”

Then this thought pops up.. “Does she still think that?”

The phrase “I wish I knew then, what I know now” sticks with me a lot. Being a young mom, still having that motherly figure watching out for me, while I am watching out for my son.

How easy or difficult is it to pass on life lessons to your child?

NOT EASY! 🙂

But that is what makes this game called -Motherhood- so much fun!

20120223-140416.jpg

2 responses to “Welcome to my mind!

  1. Melissa Bryan says:

    You have no idea how much your parents know and how much they love you until you have your own children.

    Shortly after becoming a mom I gained a much greater appreciation for all of the work my parents had done raising me and my siblings. I also felt a little guilty for having acted like an ungreatful know-it-all snot at times! But, as a parent I’ve come to realize that your kids’ talents, good behavior and general amazingness greatly outweigh the frustration you feel when they’re stinkers. In my opinion, the rewards from parenting are unparalleled.

Leave a Reply

